Sierra Club Logo

Kern Kaweah Sierra Club logoKern-Kaweah Chapter Officers

Kern-Kaweah Chapter, Box 3357, Bakersfield, CA 93385-3357
(661) 323-5569

See Chapter Activist Summaries for leaders working on our current Environmental Protection Efforts.


Chair: Stephen Montgomery
Vice-Chair: Gordon Nipp
Secretary: Ara Marderosian
Treasurer: Vacant
Assistant Secretary & Assistant Treasurer: Steve Montgomery
Conservation: Ara Marderosian
Outings: Jim Nichols
Council Delegate: Ara Marderosian
At Large: David Campbell, Richard Garcia, Georgette Theotig, Dan Marble, Ann Williams (ex officio).

Roadrunner Editor: Marjorie Bell:

Regional Delegates, Subcommittee Chairs and State Committees: Delegates CNRCC (California Nevada Regional Conservation Committee) Dorothy Vokolek, Richard Garcia; Alternates: Lorraine Unger, Georgette Theotig.
CNRCC Sequoia Task Force, Carla Cloer & Joe Fontaine; Yosemite Committee, Joe Fontaine.

Sierra Student Coalition Liaison: Marjorie Bell

National Committees:

CAFO (Concentrated Animal Feeding Operations) - Art Unger

Le Conte Memorial Lodge Committee & John Muir Education Team - Harold Wood

Co-chair of the Sierra Nevada Campaign, part of the "Our Wild America" Campaign (formerly "Resilient Habitats Campaign"; Member of CNRCC Yosemite Committee; and Member of Sequoia Task Force - Joe Fontaine

Honors and Awards: Bugs Fontaine

Sierra Club Council Delegate: Ara Marderosian

Local Groups:

Buena Vista Group (Bakersfield)

Condor Group (Frazier Park)

Mineral King Group (Visalia - serving Kings County & Tulare County)

Owens Peak Group (Ridgecrest)

For questions about this website, contact Kern-Kaweah Chapter Webmaster, Harold Wood at:

[California] Sierra Club California

[back]Back to Sierra Club chapters.
[home]Back to Sierra Club home page.