Sierra Club Logo
Explore, enjoy and protect the planet.
 

Group ExCom and Volunteers

All activities of the Mineral King Group are led and run by volunteers. The Executive Committee ("ExCom") is our main volunteer committee, elected from the membership of the group, with additional "ex officio" members who volunteeer to be active. The "Ex Comm" meets on the fourth Tuesday of each month. Meetings are open to all Sierra Club members.

Many volunteer positions in the Group do not require being an elected member of the Executive Committee. Volunteers are needed to help with conservation action, outings, newsletter, and other activities! To get involved, call Membership Chair Bev at 559-624-0199, e-mail: bev.garcia@kernkaweah.sierraclub.org.



Mineral King Group Executive Committee 2013 members:

OfficerNamePhoneEmail Term Ends 12/31
Chair / Chapter Delegate Alternate / Wetlands John Kamansky 559-686-6418 john.kamansky@kernkaweah.sierraclub.org 2015
Vice-Chair / Bears & Water Issues Richard Garcia (559) 624-0199 richard.garcia@kernkaweah.sierraclub.org 2014
Secretary / Outings Chair Joanne Dudley559-733-2078 joanne.dudley@kernkaweah.sierraclub.org 2015
Treasurer Janet Wood 559-697-3525 janet.wood@kernkaweah.sierraclub.org 2015
Conservation Co-Chair Roy Kendall 559-901-1974 royjkendall@hotmail.com 2015
Conservation Co-Chair/
Chapter Delegate Alternate
Brian Newton559-627-3571 brian.newton@kernkaweah.sierraclub.org 2014
Membership/
Chapter Delegate
Bev Garcia 559-624-0199 bev.garcia@kernkaweah.sierraclub.org 2015
ExCom Member Dave Keller 559-688-4813 dave.keller@kernkaweah.sierraclub.org 2014
Ex Com Member Alan George 559-732-9751 no email 2014

Conservation Committee

The Sierra Club is unique in its ability to stand up to environmental threats on many fronts at once because of our active presence in Washington D.C., Sacramento, and here locally in Kings and Tulare Counties. Our region has many local examples of threats to the environment emanating from the Bush White House which directly impact us here by reducing air quality, increasing urban sprawl, destroying forest and watershed protection, and polluting our water. The Sierra Club supports sustainable agriculture, clean water, pure air, protection of wild lands and forests, and "smart growth." We need your help on these efforts! Contact one of the following to get involved!

Conservation Co-Chairs: Mary Moy and Brian Newton

Outings Co-Chairs: Joanne Dudley & Dave Keller

Newsletter/Web: Harold Wood

 

Join Sierra Club Online today!

 


E-mail a Friend about this page e-mail a friend about this page


[back]Back to Mineral King Group Home Page.

[back]Kern Kaweah Chapter.

[California] Sierra Club California

[back]Back to Sierra Club chapters.
[home]Back to Sierra Club home page.


If you have problems or comments concerning the Kern-Kaweah Chapter website, please send e-mail to: harold.wood@sierraclub.org

Return to Top


Home  | Upcoming Events  | Newsletter  | Current Efforts
Successes  | Group Leaders  | Links